Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Tea Party May 15, 2010

Filed under: Birthdays,cricut,Fiskars — anotherkatecreation @ 10:41 am

My favorite fun thing to do is to design invitations and party favors for my customers.  Cory came to me and asked if I could design something fun for her daughter, Chloe, who wanted to have a fancy, girly tea party.  Here’s what I came up with for her:

Isn’t it so cute???  I patterned it after a great invite from a fancy stationery company that my stampin’ friend, Beth, showed me and I just fell in love with.  Now, being resourceful, I used my cricut and made the teapot and the insert.  The teabag tag is a stamp from CTMH and then I used coordinating papers for placecards and thank you notes.  I just think it is darling for the girls and I know they had a great time!

Hope you are enjoying this weekend!  Thanks again for checking in with me!

kate

Supplies Used:
cardstock –  white, pink ; card (clearbags.com)
paper – Heidi Grace Designs (Fiskars)
stamps: Cup of Friendship (CTMH); Curly Alphabet (4Kids Company)
ink – chocolate (CTMH); pink passion (Stampin’ Up!)
coloring – sparkle pen (Sakura)
accents – ribbon, floss
adhesive – glue dots
tools – cricut die cut machine & cartridge (Provo Craft)
finished card size – teapot – 5″x7″ ; thank you note 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″

 

2 Responses to “Tea Party”

  1. Molly Says:

    Now you’re really showing your “stuff”! Keep it going…and going…and going. That book will be evolving before you know it! XO

  2. Cory Says:

    I have to agree with Kate. These invites, along with all the others that she has done for me in the past were GREAT! The girls loved having there own place card and we put all the place cards in a hat and picked them one by one when Chloe opened her gift. It was so cute to see the girls get excited to see if it was their turn.


Leave a Reply

