Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Hello Again! June 8, 2010

Filed under: Cuttlebug,Fiskars,Spellbinders,Stampin' Up! — anotherkatecreation @ 10:40 pm

Sorry it has been a while since I have posted here – I have been crazy busy with the end of the year happenings for all of my kiddos the past few weeks…. always a busy time of year!  And I have also been busy in the workshop, some secrets I can’t reveal yet, but one I can tell you is that I have been cleaning out a lot and have 2 big boxes of “stuff” ready to sell!  Hoping to get in some hands that will love it more than I can right now! 

I’ve also been back at my scrapbooking – proud to say I completed Meghan’s dance book – up to date!  wahoo!  And have been chugging away at Abbie’s dance book.  This summer I really want to get things caught up on all the books – Meg is only 5 months in hers, Abbie about 2 and a half, and Brendan is about 4.  Since they are now almost 5, 7 and 9, I think it is time to crack at them!

Now, on to a card I have in my pile to share…. yep, I said pile!  I have been cracking into a lot of new stamp sets and having fun coloring and blending.  I love the look of the colored pencils blended with Gamsol and it is SO relaxing to me!  I have also found that I can take my pencils and some stamped images and color away while the girls are at gymnastics, Brendan is fencing, I’m waiting in the car, etc. – handy (and productive!) to have something to do!  Only problem I have found is that the other adults around me look at me like I am nutso – but I am used to that!  hee hee!

Enjoy the sunshine and I promise to be better at posting now that school is almost over!

kate

Supplies Used:
cardstock –  white, purple, apple ; card (clearbags.com)
paper –
stamps – Baskets Full (Stampin’ Up!)
ink – black (CTMH) ; purple
coloring – colored pencils (Prismacolor) ; gamsol and blending stumps (Inky Antics)
accents – ribbon, buttons, floss
adhesive – glue dots ; dimensionals (Stampin’ Up!)
tools – Cuttlebug embossing folder Swiss Dots and machine (ProvoCraft) ; oval and scalloped oval nestibilities (Spellbinders) ; butterfly punch (Fiskars)
finished card size – 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″

 

2 Responses to “Hello Again!”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Adorable! Love the textured purple and the buttons! So cute! Who cares if the other parents think your nuts!! They are just jealous!! LOL

  2. Molly Says:

    Cute card, Kate. Glad you found some time to make something new. Days DO get crazy this time of year! XO


Leave a Reply

