Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Frosty Greetings July 15, 2010

Filed under: Christmas — anotherkatecreation @ 5:00 am

Sending more greetings your way – it’s been hot here this week, but we are enjoying it.  And we have begun to pack for our vacation on the East coast. Yeah! 🙂  The kids and I are really looking forward to going back “home” and enjoying some time with family and friends we are missing.  Of course, they also get ot hang out at ‘Camp Grandma’ while I get to go to the CKC in Valley Forge with my girlfriends!!!  Can’t Wait!!!  This is a highlight of my year every time, and I hope this year doesn’t disappoint!  I’m looking forward to getting some new techniques and seeing the new products… although a lot of the goods and companies will be in Chicago at CHA, bummer.  It’s always a fun time though and I need this break right now.  Have no fear though, I will be gone for 3 weeks, but have uploaded some projects to share while I am gone.

The card today uses Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist and screens – it was so fun to play with!!  I highly recommend everyone trying this at least once!  I do have to warn you, that each of these cards is a TRUE ORIGINAL though as no 2 ever will turn out the same.  You spray and then wait to see what comes out.  I felt kind of like a kid experimenting in Art class 🙂

Hope you are enjoying your summer – try being creative in one way today!

kate

Supplies Used:
cardstock – metallic blue, light blue (DCWV), white; card (clearbags.com)
paper –
stamps:  Frosty Greetings (Amuse)
ink – french blue; black (Staz-On)
coloring – Glimmer Mist and Screens (Tattered Angels)
accents – ribbon, clear tile (Tim Holtz)
adhesive – ATG, glue dots
tools –
finished card size – 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″

 

One Response to “Frosty Greetings”

  1. Molly Says:

    Beautiful ! And just my style!! XO


Leave a Reply

