Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Silly Snowmen July 19, 2010

Filed under: Christmas — anotherkatecreation @ 5:00 am

Okay, I’m borrowing from a year ago with this card, but I just love it and think it is just full of fun.  I loved creating this one – the paper just makes me smile – how cute are those little snowmen?? I think if you got this in the mail it would brighten up the holidays for sure!  Something about the fun colors too – not just red and green!  And everyone who knows me, knows that I love adding ribbons to everything, so this one was tons of fun! 

This apeals to my younger side as well as the fun side.  When I am creating for customers, I try to provide a range of cards to choose from so that everyone has something – religious, serious, glimmery, fun, fancy, etc.  Then some people want a small card so they don’t ahve to write too much, and some want a long card, and others want one that a picture of the family can fit in.  It gets challenging to meet everyone’s needs, but somehow I think everyone ends up happy in the end – that’s why I like the custom work. 

I made this one a bigger card so that a picture could fit inside – just what one of my customers did! 😉 

Supplies Used:
cardstock – cranberry; card (clearbags.com)
paper – Jack Frost and Sweet Sprinkles from the Be Merry Collection (My Mind’s Eye)
stamps:  HH sentiment (Studio G)
ink – versamark (Tsukineko), glitter embossing powder
coloring –
accents – ribbons, antique brass brads (Making Memories)
adhesive – ATG
tools – piercer (Tonic)
finished card size – 5″ x 7″