Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Warm Holiday Wishes July 23, 2010

Filed under: Christmas,Close To My Heart — anotherkatecreation @ 5:00 am

Finding more holiday spirit today… I love being “home” here in PA and spending time with friends and family…. can’t wait to see everyone – it seems like a holiday for me to be here and able to do that!  I miss you all!!!

Ok, now onto the crafting stuff…..

Here’s a card that I made with a great holiday set from Close to My Heart.  I loved the set and ordered it from Beth (*shout out to beth in FL – Colleen and I were just talking about how much we miss you and your clubs!!!*)  right away when it was released.  I had a vision and I wanted to get right to work.  Well, fast forward to actually getting the set and playing with it….. I wanted to create a  ‘front foor’ look with a wreath hanging on it.  I played for hours… stamping away and it just wasn’t working.  I finally tipped the card horizontally and *POOF* it worked.  Just goes to prove 2 things.  1. You can’t always get your visions to fruision – crafting is particularly tricky like that.  and 2. soemtimes flipping things around makes it better!

  I loved this card and thought it was an elegant way to greet someone.  What do you think?

Supplies Used:

cardstock: tan, ivory

stamps: Warmest Wishes (Close To My Heart)

ink: ponderosa pine (Close To My Heart)

accents: rhinestones (studio g)

fibers: ribbon (clearbags.com)

 

2 Responses to “Warm Holiday Wishes”

  1. Lisa Says:

    looks really good! we are excited to see you and the kids too! hope your time home doesn’t go by too quickly!

  2. Molly Says:

    Absolutely love it!! XO


Leave a Reply

