Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

What’s Your Letter? September 13, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Birthdays,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 5:00 am

 I know I have been lagging in the posts lately – it’s just been pretty hectic around here with three kiddos to get off to school, my fitness bootcamp, and the after school activities starting up – I hope you can forgive me.

The project I am showcasing today is a project that I love to do – because it is SO customized and I like to make them special for the recipient.  They are a big wooden letter that has been decorated in papers, ribbons and accessories and a name is stamped on them.  I have made some for birthday gifts, for friends and family, but I get many orders for them for a baby gift.  What a  great thing to send with a gift card – it’s something personalized for the baby (and what new parent doesn’t LOVE to see their baby’s name on something?) and makes a cute addition to any kids room.

Now for the ones in the picture:

I made these for an order of a family with 3 girls that share the same room.  SHe wanted them to be coordinating, but not ‘matchy-matchy’.  I think they came out adorable and I just had to snap a pic before I handed them over.   I hope Brooke, Bethany and Brenna were happy with them – see what you think:

Over the next week or so, I’ll show you some other ideas that I have done…

 

2 Responses to “What’s Your Letter?”

  1. Colleen Says:

    ADORABLE! I want some too!! Can I order some???
    email me prices for each letter….i might consider doing full names… do you think that’s too much???

  2. Molly Says:

    VERY cute, Kate! XO


Leave a Reply

