Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Baby Kittens September 20, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Cuttlebug,DeNami Design,Spellbinders — anotherkatecreation @ 5:00 am

Every year, I take a trip to the CK Convention and usually can hit a stamp convention as well.  It is so much fun to see all the new products coming out and get a chance to play with some new techniques.  Last summer, I took a Paper Crafts class where we brought 20 cards for a swap – meaning you brought 20 and came home with 20 different ones for ideas.  This is the card I designed for the swap.  I used a Denami Design stamp set and thought that the kittens just called for a cute pink and brown coloring (some of you know that is my fav combo!)  I used lots of dots and circles and even embossed the pink strip with dots to make it all coordinate. 

I always get a ton of ideas and have fun sharing my designs with others too.  I only wish it could be more than once a year!

Supplies Used:
card: white A2 (clearbags.com)
cardstock: pink, brown, white
stamps: baby kitten, dot (DeNami designs); baby dots (unknown)
ink: blush, chocolate (CTMH)
tools: cuttlebug machine and swiss dots embossing folder (Provocraft); circle and scalloped circle nesties (Spellbinders)
fibers: ribbon (American Crafts)

 

2 Responses to “Baby Kittens”

  1. Molly Says:

    I’m really liking the pink/brown combo too, but as you know, I can do without the cats! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    So cute! Love the kitty stamp and the colors you chose!


Leave a Reply

