Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

It’s Here! October 1, 2010

Filed under: Christmas — anotherkatecreation @ 5:00 am

Hi there!  I’m SO excited for this post, I can hardly believe the day has finally come!!

So, many of you may not know that there is a relatively new ‘holiday’ out there just for card makers – World Card Making Day.  And yep, it’s THIS SATURDAY (tomorrow)!!!!!!  The first Saturday in October has been reserved for this great event that is celebrate by card makers, scrapbookers, and crafters alike.  It is meant to get a jump start on the holidays and give you time to start making your holiday cards, gifts and more.

Do you have plans??  Have you started to think about what card(s) you might like to send to everyone?? 

I have the opposite problem – I have WAY too many designs rolling around in my head and can’t get to them!!  I am taking today to sit and stamp and organize my thoughts so I can get ready for this great time of year.  Unfortunately for me (on the crafty side), I will be spending this weekend travelling with my family (more on that next week) so I can’t really stamp, etc. like I’d like to on this Saturday.  So, today’s the day for me.

What plans will you make??  Here’s a little Christmas card for some added inspiration – get your mojo flowing and get cracking!!

Somewhat reminds me of the Charlie Brown’s Christmas tree – only minus Linus’ blankie wrapped arounf the bottom 🙂

I hope you have a great World Card Making Day 2010!!  Leave a comment to tell me what cards you will make/send!

kate

 

2 Responses to “It’s Here!”

  1. Colleen Says:

    So cute! I do love that tree!!

    I never thought it was such a bad little tree. It’s not bad at all, really. Maybe it just needs a little love. — Linus Van Pelt

  2. Molly Says:

    Going to be painting some notecards for my OH, but now that I know what the day is, maybe I’ll work on that Merry Xmas one that I showed you. Enjoy the weekend. XO


Leave a Reply

