Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Clip It Up October 4, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Welcome to another month of fun happenings!  October is here – although you wouldn’t know it out here in sunny CA – it was over 100* for 3 days last week, and while it is cooler here today, it still doesn’t feel like fall.

While I really like to make cards, I have to admit that I really like to put paper on just about anything.  I have actually caught myself looking at items in a store and thinking “what would that look like with patterned paper on it?” 🙂  Always makes me smile at myself.  I guess I could have worse obsessions!

Many years ago, I did a make-n-take at a scrapbook show and made a small clipboard covered with papers and ribbons.  I just loved it – so neat and pretty and what a great gift idea for that someone who seems to have everything!  Since then, I have covered many clipboards – big and small – for teachers, bus drivers, friends, scrappers, and even clubs.  It makes a nice and personal way to present a gift card or a note to those special people.

Here are two examples I made recently just for fun.  I liked the bright colors and ‘flashy’ flowers and embellies.  See what you think, then stay tuned for a WHOLE set of them I did for a mom’s club group leaders – no two are ever alike!

 

2 Responses to “Clip It Up”

  1. Molly Says:

    Real nice, Kate! Hope they go over well. XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    LOVE IT! LOVE IT!! and when I’ve given them to teachers as gifts, they love them too…of course, cause YOU MADE THEM!! LOL Love the cheery colors and flowers! Adorable


Leave a Reply

