Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

For the Whole Gang October 8, 2010

Filed under: Birthdays,cricut,Scrapbooking,Storage — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

 Well, I promised you that I would show you set of clipboards that I made for a mom’s club a little while back – so…. here they are!

The group was comprised of small groups that met and each was respresented by a particular color.  The leader oversaw the smaller groups and helped direct them.  The leader (such a great gal), thought it would be nice to give each lady a clipboard with their coordinating color to keep all of their papers on.  What a great idea!

I used lots of patterned papers and ribbons and ink to decorate the clipboards in each of the colors and used my Cricut to cut each ladies name to add on the bottom.  Here’s some shots of the finished projects:

Michelle was the leader of all of the groups and on her clipboard I pieced together a piece of paper from each of the ladies to represent each of them, as well as using a ribbon or two from their collections.  I then added a little poem ” a leader holds the pieces of the group together” and I added some faux stitching with brown ink.

I had a lot of fun with each of these – what a nice way to collect the paperwork of meetings and what a nice way to say thank you for helping out!  I sure hope they are all using them in good spirits!

If you ever have a need – I would be happy to make a clipboard for you or for you to gift,  just let me know!

 

One Response to “For the Whole Gang”

  1. Molly Says:

    Very, very nice. I like the idea of a group having them too! XO


Leave a Reply

