Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Sweet Birthday Treats October 11, 2010

Filed under: Birthdays,DeNami Design,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Who wouldn’t like this cone filled with so many scoops of fun???

Happy Birthday to all of the little ones I have to make cards for through the year!  And let me tell you, this is a fun card to make on the production line.   The cones/scoops can be in any colors – glittered or not, place a cherry on top and you have a fun card for anyone!

   

I love stamping this cone a bunch of times and then taking a pile of patterned papers and the I can color while I am watching the kids at gymnasics or any after school activity.  Then I bring them home and make a stack of cards – stamp some sentiments and voila! I have them all ready to go in the mail for that special day! (now getting them in the mail for that day still has to be perfected, but it’s the THOUGHT that counts, right???)

Thanks for stopping by today – I hope you all have a SWEET week!

kate

 

3 Responses to “Sweet Birthday Treats”

  1. Paulina Says:

    Oh, these cards are SO fun! I love that you did the scoops different colors!

    So glad that you posted your blog link on the DeNami FB page- it was great to check out your blog! I hope you’ll join us sometime in a DeNami challenge; the next one starts on Monday! 🙂

  2. Colleen Says:

    I also LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Have seen them in person and they are adorable!! Very creative and scrumptious!

    Oh yeah….and I LOVE ice cream…LOL

  3. Molly Says:

    I LOVE these….and I don’t even eat ice cream! Great fun. XO


Leave a Reply

