Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

As Lovely As A Name…. October 13, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Birthdays,Scrapbooking — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

I have been working in the workshop this past weekend, and yet, I can’t show you what I have been working on just yet….  I know that sounds intriguing, but really it is because it is for my kids for Christmas and I’d like to save it for them to see first!  I promise I’ll take lots of pics and then share!

On the up side, I made a similar present for one of my friend’s baby girl for her first birthday.  Since it was her fourth kid, I figured the last thing they needed was another toy, so here’s what I came up with.

It’s a board book with each page as a letter in her name!

I (well we, as I was with my girlfriends) stumbled upon this company called Creek Bank Productions at a scrapbook convention a few years ago and I have to tell you I LOVE THIS COMPANY!!  They carry so many great things – papers, ribbons, storage products, but their most bestest product is their chipboard and their sanders!  I have the sanders in both the small and the big sizes and I have board books for each of my kids, and my puppy, and this one.  I have bought from them in person and over the internet.  GREAT customer service, quick shipping and the products can speak for themselves – they are wonderful!

Okay – I’ll get off my soapbox for that – these board books are SO nice to create and hold up SO well.  I covered each letter and page with coordinating patterned paper, inked all the edges, then I added some embellishments on each page, bound it together with rings and then tied a gazillion ribbons on the rings.  I just LOVE how it turned out – and I can’t wait to add pics to my kiddos books and see them all made up!  And as I promised before, I’ll take pics and share in the new year!

 

2 Responses to “As Lovely As A Name….”

  1. Molly Says:

    This is beyond, Kate!! Would love to handlde it and see it in person. XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    Ahhh shucks! I have to say, I love this….and cried when I received it! It’s simply magnificient! I’m also contemplating sending my other kids names to you too to finish since you have done such an incredible job!! I also love Creek Bank – always look forward to seeing them at the convention each year!!!


Leave a Reply

