Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Wahoo! December 1, 2010

Filed under: Paper Crafts Magazine,Papertrey Ink,Thank You — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

I am SO excited to finally be able to share this post with the world!  I have literally been sitting on it for 5 months now and can finally say it out loud and share photos, etc.

I HAVE BEEN PUBLISHED!!!

Well, a card of mine has been published!  In June, Paper Crafts Magazine had a call for submissions and I finally decided to take the plunge and see what I could come up with.  One of my designs got chosen out of 1900 submissions and was recently published in their special publication, Card Creations: Favorite Occasions!!

What a great fete this was for me and one that has me totally over the moon!  I got the e-mail on the morning of my birthday and could hardly believe my eyes – I mean, they chose ME!!  Can you believe it??  Now here it is months later and I can celebrate again!  What fun this is.   I haven’t been able to share the fun on my blog because it is all so hush hush, but now I can show you my card and page in the magazine and everything!

The cover of the magazine- I am SO gleeful!

My page!! (page 71 in case you have a hard copy)

Okay, this was a hard picture to take, but it is MY NAME IN PRINT!

And finally, a clear picture of my card that was published.  This is actually the photo that I sent in for submission.

 

Thanks for sharing in the excitement with me!  If you know me well, you know that this is something I have only dreamed of and now that it has come true, I can only dream to do it again, and bigger!!  Thank you to all of my supporters out there – you know who you are and I love you all dearly for all the positive feedback you have given me through my journey in Another Kate Creation!

Now, Let’s Party!

 

6 Responses to “Wahoo!”

  1. […] Wahoo! December 2010 5 comments […]

  2. Jessica Says:

    Congrats! You must have been over the moon when you got that email!

  3. Colleen Says:

    Can I believe it??? YES!!!! I knew it was only a matter of time til the whole world would see your incredible design and inspirations!!! I’m so so PROUD of you!!!!!

  4. Molly Says:

    I’m soooo happy for you and proud to know you too! What a feeling to see your name in print and the card is beautiful too. Great job, Kate – now get to work ont he next one!! 🙂 xo

  5. Karen Quarm Says:

    Congratulations!! I am so proud of you! You are so talented and deserve to be published. So excited for you! So where can I see it? Is one of the cards on the cover yours?? That was all I could see when I clicked on the link. Thanks for sharing and enjoy this time! Sending a big hug! xoxox

  6. Lisa Huttinger Says:

    That is so awesome Kate! Congratulations! Do I just click on the link to see the card? Happy Holidays! Lisa 🙂


Leave a Reply

