Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

I’m So Excited… And I Just Can’t Hide It! December 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Well, now that you know the news of my publication, I guess I can share that I am also excited to be a part of the Paper Crafts Connection blog this past week!  Since it was Thanksgiving and my card was a ‘thanks’ card, I was spotlighted on the blog – wahoo!  Check it out here.

You can’t begin to imagine how cool it is to be chosen like that!  I am beyond excited- I feel like the smile has a permanent place on my face! 🙂

I hope that each of you gets a moment to feel this way in your chosen profession or your hobby.  I am on top of the world!

The funny thing is, I actually used that design for thank you notes for our last trip to the east coast.  We had such great hosts all around PA and NJ that I really wanted to express our gratitude.  I was raised to believe that when someone does something for you or gives you something, you write a thank you note. (Thanks Mom, for making me write them each and every time!)   Now I am trying to instill this in my own children and it seems to be an uphill battle in this world of e-mails and cell phones, and no one really using the ‘snail mail’ any longer.  But think of the joy that the recipient receives when they open their mailbox and not only get a personally written note, but a handmade card as well!

I know for me, the joy is in the making and each of my cards has a dash of love put into it.  Whether I am going to sell it, or I am making it for someone special, it is there.  I so enjoy making things for others and hope that you can find something that you enjoy doing as well – whatever it may be!

Go. Create. Enjoy.

kate

 

6 Responses to “I’m So Excited… And I Just Can’t Hide It!”

  1. […] first time in a great magazine, Paper Crafts.  I was so honored and excited and did share my news here and here, but now there is follow-up news to […]

  2. Beth Says:

    So proud of you! This is jut the first of many more to come!!!

  3. Kelly Smith Says:

    Hi Kate! We were thrilled to spotlight your card on our little blog. It tie in so perfectly with the Thanksgiving holiday and our special promotion of Card Creations: Favorite Occasions. Keep up the good work!

    Best,
    Kelly Smith

  4. Molly Says:

    What can I say???? Great job! Great thoughts! Great daughter! XO

  5. Colleen Says:

    OK – this one got me today…I’m actually crying cause I’m so happy for ya! I’m so proud to know you and call you my FRIEND!

    YOU GO GIRL!


Leave a Reply

