Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Season’s Greetings December 3, 2010

Filed under: Christmas — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

I seem to be on a simple stamping kick right now.  Sometimes fancy and layers galore works, but this season, I seem to think that simple is the best.

Here’s a card that I made using the versamark ink to make the dark green cardstock pop with texture behind a simple image of pine branches with berries.  I used an elegant sentiment stamp and heat embossed it in gold to make it shine.  The organdy ribbon is simple touch of fancy to top the card off.

I hope that you have a creatively fun-filled weekend ahead of you!  I know I have a busy one, but I am looking forward to getting lots of things done both in the craft room and out!

**And look forward to next week when I start showing off the things I have made and ready for purchase ( if you wish)  I have been stockpiling for a craft show I am in at the end of the week so I’ll be showcasing each day in case you want it first 🙂 **

 

2 Responses to “Season’s Greetings”

  1. Molly Says:

    Love it and yes, the KISS philosophy works for a lot of things. Glad you’re creating this week – and I am too!! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    Simple but elegant! Another beautiful creation!!


Leave a Reply

