Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Sometimes it’s the little things…. December 20, 2010

Filed under: Birthdays,Christmas,For Sale,Scrapbooking,Thank You — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Hi out there in cyber land!  I know everyone is busy, busy, busy this week trying to get everything ready for the upcoming holidays, baking, taking care of the kids, etc. but I wanted to keep inspiring you to take some time and create something whenever you find a moment.

Although these aren’t Christmassy, I wanted to share something fun I made this year and that went over really well at my little show. 

They are mini clothespins – well they are regular sized, but I have decorated them and they each have a magnet on the back of them so that they can be used to hang photos on a fridge, clip up a note, or just look cute while holding the grocery list :).  I did lots of designs and colors  in the patterned papers and then added accents to each one – anything I had around like buttons, seashells, flowers and sparkles.

So, I made 100 of these little suckers and had lots of fun with them.  First, I added the magnet to the back of each, then added the patterned papers tot he front and magnetized it to a cookie sheet.  Then, I had the most fun with the ‘decorating’.  I had fun searching through all of my embellies to find just the right ones and then making them come to life.  So simple, but SO cute!

Hope you have some fun this week amidst all of the trying times that the holidays bring.  Take time for yourself and your spirit!

kate

 

2 Responses to “Sometimes it’s the little things….”

  1. Molly Says:

    Seems like we made something like this when you were a kid….OK, maybe not so fancy, but I still like the idea. Cute! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    You’re not kidding you made them come to life! Each one has their own personality!! I love them!! I would have NEVER thought to have put them on a cookie sheet to stablize them either….you’re so CLEVER!!

    Yet another “wonderful” Kate Creation!!!!


Leave a Reply

