Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

This One’s For the Boys…And the Girls February 1, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Close To My Heart,For Sale,Spellbinders,Thank You — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

     Winter is definitely here in the northeast…. we have had snow showers on and off every day and my kids are LOVING it!!!  I can say that January was a very long month for me and my family and I personally am glad to flip the calendar to February today.

     February is my son’s birth month and I can hardly believe that this year he will be turning 10!  Seems like just yesterday I was leaving my teaching job to stay home with this cute little boy.  Our role as mothers is constantly changing and evolving, but I know that it has given me great joy for the past 10 years!

     Last year, I made these cute thank you notes for him to send to relatives and friends who sent him gifts for his birthday.  I think it is fun to let him choose the “little guy” he wants stamped and the colors – this one was done with planes and bright colors as that is his favorite right now.  (He wants to e a pilot when he gets older) 🙂

I have also made them for others – like this one for my daughter…..

     Just  a change of colors and stamped image, and off to a whole new look!

    ** I am happy to make them – every little person makes me smile – If you are in need of any for a person in your house or a gift, just let me know!** You may only have to wait until we have unloaded our stuff from storage! 🙂 **

 

2 Responses to “This One’s For the Boys…And the Girls”

  1. Molly Says:

    Cute cards – Keep stamping!! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    So cute! I love the stamped images – they have such “character” that are brought to life with the papers that you chose!


Leave a Reply

