Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Happy Birthday Buddy! February 17, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Close To My Heart,Cuttlebug,For Sale,Gifts,Kids,Ribbons,Spellbinders — anotherkatecreation @ 6:15 am

Just wanted to share a Happy Birthday to my little man, Brendan, who turns 10 today!  🙂  I can hardly believe that ten years has gone by – seems like just yesterday, and yet I have SO MANY great memories floating into my head of the past 10 years and the fun we have shared!

I remember getting started with my scrapbooking in our little apartment in Annapolis, MD about 9  years ago.  We had just moved there and I had no job and just Brendan to take care of so my crafting seemed to be picking up.  Of course, those were the days when ‘colored cardstock’ was a good find!  HA!  And if you found some neat stickers to go with your pictures, you were golden!  Funny how this hobby as really grown! I have many people that say, “Oh, I’d LOVE to see your scrapbooks – they would put mine to shame”….honestly, his early scrapbooks are actually so simple, I have thought about redoing them all!  To me, it’s sort-of like looking back at your elementary school days art work and seeing where you are now – there’s a big difference!

Anyway, here’s a card from a couple of years ago.  He wanted something simple and plain and since he is an all-American kind of kid, here’s what I came up with.

I was trying my hand at stamping on ribbon at that time – I must tell you that I don’t like how it came out, but hey, we all have trials and errors! 🙂

I have some surprises planned for my little buddy today – it has been difficult to plan and do much here in the hotel, but I think I have it together for him now 🙂  Hoping he has a good day and yes, I am celebrating too today – 10 years of motherhood! 🙂

Happy Birthday BRENDAN!  Enjoy your special day!

 

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Buddy!”

  1. Molly Says:

    Happy Birthday to Brendan and congrats to you for making it to 10 years. The best is yet to come! Cute card – just like Brendan. XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    Happy Birthday “B”! We hope you have a wonderful day! 10 years of motherhood….where has our time gone…..? Love the card too!!


Leave a Reply

