Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

I’m having a STYLISH day! February 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

HI All!

I am so excited to share this post today!  The very sweet Sarah has passed along a Stylish Blogger Award to me!  Thank you so much, Sarah! 

Now I’m supposed to tell you 8 things about myself and pass the award on to 8 other bloggers.  Here goes:

8 Things about me:
1.  I could go into any craft store and get lost in my own thoughts for hours and hours! ( maybe you already knew that about me!)

2.  I used to be a special education teacher and still have a soft spot for anyone with a disability – visible or not!

3.  My favorite color is green, although since I was a kid, I have loved anything with a rainbow!

4.  I have moved with my husband 7 times in the 11 years we have been married!  yikes!  and NO, we are not military!

5.  I usually work after my kiddos go to bed and love the quiet still of the night – I have been known to work into the wee hours of the morning!

6.  I love to hear historical stories and see historical sites – especially local to where I live.  When we lived in MD, we even took the “tour bus” around Annapolis to hear the stories!

7.  I used to play the flute, but then became allergic – switched to xylophone, pitch percussion and had a blast in the percussion section of the band thru high school and 2 years in college!

8.  I would love to visit Ireland someday – I believe I have relatives there and would love to see the pretty sites I have only seen in books and movies!

8 People I’d like to pass the Stylish Blogger Award to:
1.   Beth – Blooming Where I’m Planted – awesome inspiration!
2.  Denise – Cards ‘n Things – special creations!
3.  Georgia – Stamping with Georgia – cute and stampy!
4.  Nancy – Seaside Creativity – wonderful designs!
5.  Jamie – Unique Ink – love her fun ideas!
6.  Erin – Erin’s Craft Ideas – crafty goodness!
7.  Sherry – Stampin’ With Sherry – lovely design work! 
8.  Sabrina – S JButterfly Dreams – beautifully inspiring!

I hope you get a chance to look at any one of their blogs and/or galleries and get inspired as I have!  There is so much talent out there!!!

Thanks again to Sarah, these 8 lovely ladies, and my growing list of supporters.  I am grateful for each of you!

Have a STYLISH day!

kate

 

4 Responses to “I’m having a STYLISH day!”

  1. Kate, thank you so very much for thinking of me, I am totally honored, and thanks also for your sweet comment. Hugs, Sabrina

    • Kate…thanks so much for passing this on to me! I’m sorry it has taken me so long to let you know but I just found it. We just moved so it’s taken me awhile to get back into the swing of things. Thanks so much! You made my day!!! Blessings! Sherry

  2. Jamie D Hurley Says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR PASSING THE AWARD TO ME! I have never been awarded a blog award! Made my day!

  3. Erin Smetak Says:

    That is so cool! Thanks so much for the blog award!!!


Leave a Reply

