Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Hi there friends! February 28, 2011

Filed under: Cuttlebug,For Sale,Thank You,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Hi there!

     Sorry for the week of no posts last week… it was a LONG week for me and I just didn’t seem to get around to writing to you – sorry!

     In case you are not a ‘friend’ on Facebook, I should let you know that I am still in my hotel room with my family (yep, that’s five of us!) and now our dog has been added to the mix too.  But we are hopeful now that we should have a  rental house to go to starting later this week – have to coordinate the moving truck to get our stuff out of the storage place, and then we should be good to go.  Yippee!

     It was a total blessing that we met this lady and that she graciously is helping us – I truly believe that God sent her to us and that this is part of His overall plan for our family.  I even told her that she was an angel sent from heaven at just the right time for us!

     In honor of that, I’m sharing some thank you notecards that I made awhile back.  I believe this is a set of four notecards.  Sorry for the quality of the photo – I didn’t have time to take them out of the clear case I have them in to sell.

     I love the texture of the cuttlebug bitty dots on the front and then I cut a circle in the front panel of cardstock and then a scalloped circle in the navy blue cardstock panel.  The flower ‘dome’ is an epoxy covered sticker that I just fell in love with.  I had to buy whole bunches of them!  I added some cream twill with a bow and then a tiny tag inked with blue to finish it off.

     I can’t wait to have the sunshine this week and enjoy some time outside.  Hopefully that groundhog was right and Spring is right around the corner!

     Thanks for stopping by – kate

 

2 Responses to “Hi there friends!”

  1. Molly Says:

    Happy tp hear your good news. Cute cards. XO

  2. Jo Muscutt Says:

    What a super cute card! I love the little flower dome. And good luck with your living situation!


Leave a Reply

