Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Poor Puppy March 22, 2011

Filed under: For Sale,Gifts,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 8:50 am

Thinking that it has been a LONG while that I haven’t had a chance to get to blogging and I didn’t want anyone to think that anything was wrong, just hectic life here in my world 🙂

Most of you know that we have just moved across the country from CA to PA and have endured the lovely northeastern winter….  We were in the hotel for 2 months, but have now been able to rent a house and are looking forward to the Spring market making a turn in our favor.  I keep thinking we just need some nice family to move out so we can move in!

In the meantime, we are all finally back together – because we now have the house, we are able to have our puppy back with us, and my daughter’s guinea pig too.  Everyone is happy and we each have our own beds too – yippee!

Now that our dog is back, we found that a month or two without brushing and grooming has taken its toll on him and he was really matted and dirty.  So, I called in a professional groomer to help us out – she was so awesome!  She took him into her “mobile grooming trailer” right outside my front door and an hour later he came out looking and smelling SO much better!  Well, except for the fact that she pretty much had to shave him down and now he hardly has any fur – poor puppy!  But I know how his fur grows and in no time he’ll be back to our Fluffy Freddie Bear!

So I wanted to share a treat for the puppy today – an altered treat jar.  I love how his one turned out – I made it a while back before we had Freddie, so I guess now I might have to make him one of his own!

Lots of ribbons and tags and even the personalization with the dog’s name.  I thought it was a fun gift for the dog in your life!

Here’s hoping that Spring comes soon – for Freddie’s fur to grow back, for us to find a permanent home, and that YOU all have a wonderful Spring too!

**sorry for those of you who cannot see the picture – it comes through for me when I post, but I will try a different technique next time **

 

2 Responses to “Poor Puppy”

  1. Molly Says:

    The picture didn’t come through, but I have a good idea about the jar. Nice idea…and people love to spend $ on their pets!! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    I can’t see the picture, but I’m sure I’d LOVE IT! Can’t wait to see what Freddie Bear looks like all shaved and cleaned up! Can’t wait to see you next week!


Leave a Reply

