Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

It’s In the Bag April 1, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,C.C. Designs,Gifts,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Well, I am currently on the road, but wanted to post this cute bag I made this week.  I have left my hubby in charge for the weekend and my youngest daughter got a birthday invitation to one of her first friend’s birthday party for Saturday.  This of course meant that I had to get everything ready and set for him to take her.  We decided on the gift and then I wanted to make a fun bag for her.

Here’s a closer look at the stamped part:

I just love those cute little birthday kids from CC Designs!  I combined the presents (they were actually part of a holiday release) and then the little girls sitting with a balloon.  I think is came out cute for a little 6 year old!  I added some fun ribbons from Really Reasonable Ribbon to the handle.  I hope the party is lots of fun and that she likes the fun gift!

For those of you wondering where I am off to, I am off to a scrapbooking retreat weekend in Mahwah, NJ with some of my PA girlfriends!  I’m so excited!!  Three fun days of fun and scrapping!  No cooking, cleaning, shuttling kids, or walking the dog!  Wahoo!  Just my friends, papers, pictures and cropping!  I am hoping to get a ton done and will surely be posting some of my work when I get back. 😉

Hope you all have a fun weekend – whatever you do!

 

2 Responses to “It’s In the Bag”

  1. Colleen Says:

    So cute! I’m sure M had a blast and the little girl loved the gift too! The scrap weekend was SO productive! So relaxing! So wonderful! A fabulous time spent with my BFF!

  2. Molly Says:

    Love the bag! Have a fun weekend and hope you get lots of scrapping done. XO


Leave a Reply

