Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Birthday Wishes Car April 4, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Stampin' Up! — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Happy Monday Morning!  Well,  I hope it is anyway!

Wanted to share an easy-peasy card for you today.  It’s another “rejected” card from a submission call, but I still really like it.

 

I think it is a challenge to come up with cards and images that are masculine, so when I saw these papers from graphic 45, I had to grab them.  This vintage feel just called to me .  I added some tan grossgrain ribbon (I can’t not add ribbons even though it is masculine!) and the little gold brads on the corners. 

Overall, I was really happy with the way it came out, but I think it was too easy for the magazine to take it – after all it was just cut and paste and only the sentiment is stamped.  I guess I let the paper do the work for me.  Then again, I think they need to include some more beginner type projects every once in a while.   But that’s just my opinion! 😉

Enjoy your day!

 

3 Responses to “Birthday Wishes Car”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    very cool! love the image and always love houndstooth!

  2. Colleen Says:

    Love it! Love it!

  3. Molly Says:

    Great looking manly card. And I like easy-peasy sometimes, too. XO


Leave a Reply

