Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Friendship Fun April 6, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Close To My Heart,Gifts,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 6:28 pm

Sneaking this one in before the end of today 🙂

I had a great time this past weekend with my girlfriends, so I am sending this one out to say “thank you for your friendship”!  We all shared some great memories and stories from all parts of our lives, had many laughs, and got LOTS accomplished!  My wonderful hubby had great fun with the kids and they were each so excited to share and see all the fun scrapbook pages I had made for them.  Of course, they wanted to see them in their scrapbooks – but they are all in boxes! oye!  So for now, they got to see their pages and when I get to the scrapbooks, they will have something to pour over and look at forever.  Until then, at least I got the pages done! 🙂

I will be taking pictures this week and hopefully posting some of the fun things I did!  I got so much accomplished that I guess Colleen was right and my mojo has started flowing again!  I was able to knock out 69 pages and a mini album in just the three days of scrappin’!  wahoo!  AND I won some great prizes too – some Tim Holtz ( yes ladies, I said THE name!) distress inks, a scrapbooking pin and a couple of other little things!  It was a really nice group of people to scrap with and hopefully I’ll get another opportunity to do it again soon!

I hope that you have some good friends in your life that are there for you no matter what is happening – good, bad, happy or sad!

All supplies are from Close to My Heart

 

2 Responses to “Friendship Fun”

  1. Colleen Says:

    PURDY! My kids are looking for thier albums too….I don’t have the excuse of their albums being in boxes….just have to get the act together! Glad your mojo is going!!! Can’t wait to see all the wonderful Kate Creations!!!!

  2. Molly Says:

    What a beautiful card and sentiment! Love the papers and stamp. Glad you had a good time and accomplished so much. XO


Leave a Reply

