Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Bunny Love April 22, 2011

Filed under: cricut,For Sale,Gifts — anotherkatecreation @ 11:47 am

     Hey there – did you think I forgot about you???  Well, I didn’t – life has just gotten in the way again!  The past few weeks have been busy on the house hunting front and then LOTS of family talks about what the right house might be for us.  We haven’t found it just yet, but we feel like we are getting closer every day!

     I wanted to post these cute little guys before Easter got away from me.  I had such fun making them – their little smiling faces looking at me while I was working on them 🙂  made me smile too!

     The box is a cricut cut from Tags, Bags, Boxes and More cartridge and the stamps are from Inky Antics.  I saw them at a convention making these little guys and the ideas came pouring.  I have made lots of them – for friends, for party favors, for the kid’s school classes, and just for fun as a treat holder.  I love them all so much!   They may seem complicated, but they are really quite simple since it is black stamped on white cardstock – I only chalked pink on the ears and nose.  Glue them all together, stuff it with candy, and I added a small bow to the top – viola!

     Here’s what happens when you turn your back on just a couple of them:

     HA! HA!  Just kidding – had to make the joke!  That’s what they look like when you make a whole bunch for the kid’s classes!

     Well, I hope all of you have a Blessed Easter if you celebrate.  I am hoping to have a great day with my family and fun watching the kids egg hunt, dye eggs, and then have a great meal together!

Enjoy!

kate

 

One Response to “Bunny Love”

  1. Molly Says:

    What adorable, funny bunnies….I just love them! Just maybe the Easter Bunny will bring me one!! XO


Leave a Reply

