Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

And the Card Attached Would Say…. April 29, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Cuttlebug,Gifts,Thank You — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

THANK YOU FOR BEING A FRIEND!!

Happy Friday to you and Happy Birthday to my dear friends Colleen, Karen, and Steph!!

 

I have to take a moment and say thank you to Steph, a friend from college, who has been there for me and my hubby and kids thru lots of ups and downs, ins and outs, good times and lots happy times and a lot of shoulder crying!  It seems like so long ago that we were hanging out in Navy Hall with Dr. K and Dr. Jones and thinking of the future and teaching all of those special kids.  We have certainly seen a lot over the years – teaching jobs, marriage, houses, kids, moves (well for me anyhow!) and I really want to say how much I appreciate your friendship! 

Karen, we met in our early mothering days (seems a lifetime ago!) and had many a fun day with the kiddos and then pregnancy together, and those early scrapbooking days of stickers and cardstock – woohoo!  Lots of fun with MOMS club and our board memberships – talk about crazy!  Even though we are far apart, you are always close in heart and I know that if I ever needed to, I could call you and you’d be right there to lend a helping hand.

And Colleen, my dear friend and crafty cohort!  What can I say?  Many a year ago, we met while holding our little ones while waiting for our oldest to come out of Mrs. Schroeder’s class… You are a true friend that is always there for me when I need you.  Your support and caring ways have made me feel so loved.  You have shared of yourself and your family and I really appreciate it. 

While saying all that, you, my blog-following friends, should know that Colleen is a MAJOR supporter of my crafts and without her, you wouldn’t be reading this right now!   HA!  She is always there to gently push me into the next realm of my crafting ‘career’ and I do appreciate it.  AND she is a major commenter here on my blog – check out how many times she is on here 🙂  Thanks lady! 

Now, on to a card for the celebration!  I never got to post this card I made a while back, but I thought it appropriate for today since  it was so girly!  It is cuttlebug embossed on the top, chalked with pink to show the ‘happy birthday’ and then some patterned paper on the bottom and finished off with some flowers and ribbon.  Fun to make and fun to give!

I should note to the special ladies that I have your cards (not the one pictured) and presents, but not mailed as of yet since I am behind the eight ball this week.  Sorry, your friend is a lame friend :(.  But I hope that you have a wonderful birthday and enjoy a special day doing fun things!

♥kate

 

3 Responses to “And the Card Attached Would Say….”

  1. Molly Says:

    Pretty card – nice sentiments. What would we do without girlfriends?? XO

  2. Karen Quarm Says:

    You are so sweet to think of me! You are very special to me and will always have a place in my heart! Now that you are back to the East Coast, I hope that we can get together. I would love to see you! xoxox

  3. Colleen Says:

    aww shucks! I am honored to be a partner in crime and a craft-enabler!! You also help “push” me too!!
    Thanks for the b-day wishes! You inspire me each day to be a better person, mother and crafter!!! Love all your crafting works and ideas!!!


Leave a Reply

