Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Something Sweet May 23, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,For Sale,Kids — anotherkatecreation @ 9:00 am

Happy Monday~  I am sitting here trying to wrap my brain around the fact that it is going to rain again today 😦 bummer.  Today is field day for both of my daughters and I am hoping they don’t get too wet!  We are winding down the school year – only 8 1/2 days left for them to go!  Yahoo!  I can’t wait – I think I get more excited then the kids do about summer vacation and the freedom it gives us!

But anyhoo – I will get on with the craftiness 🙂  I have wanted to share this card for a bit now – another ‘reject’ from a submission call, but I still like it!  And since my DD made us yummy cupcakes last night, here you go! 

Thinking that it would be nice to be able to eat something sweet whenever you wanted- if calories didn’t count, huh?  How delicious would that be??  You know me and my cupcakes!  Thankfully these were paper so I wasn’t tempted – I’m not sure how those ladies do it on those shows like Cupcake Wars and DC Cupcakes – I’d be eating all day long!

Well, I gotta run and get a few things done before I head off to try and capture some of the field day fun!  Hope you get  to try something sweet today!  Enjoy!

kate

 

3 Responses to “Something Sweet”

  1. Lisa Huttinger Says:

    Cute! Glad to get all of the updates on the family and happy to hear everyone is well! We are all good here. Kelsie & Garret both made travel ball, so the summer will be very busy! Becca’s been doing great learning to drive and has a summer job as a mother’s helper to a mom with a 2 1/2 year old and twins on the way in June! I haven’t scrapped in a while, but am hoping to get some done this summer. Hope to see you all on your next visit. Enjoy the long weekend! Lisa 🙂

  2. Colleen Says:

    Yum-O! I’m not sure what those folks were thinking when they “rejected” this one! I LOVE it! Hope the girls had fun today!!! Our field day is Friday!

  3. Molly Says:

    Yummy! Love the design and all the cupcakes!! This one is a big winner in my book. XO


Leave a Reply

