Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Thanks Teach! June 3, 2011

Filed under: C.C. Designs,Cuttlebug,Gifts,Ribbons,Spellbinders,Thank You — anotherkatecreation @ 3:00 am

Happy Friday Friends!

Today is the last day of school for my kiddos and it seems to be a day filled with mixed emotions for me.  My kids are all growing up way too fast and yet I am proud of them for all of their accomplishments and that they have made it through this very tumultuous year!

I wanted to take a moment today and thank all of the teachers out there – my kids have been blessed to have had some really good ones in the past few years and I know first hand how hard the job really is.  So here’s a card to send my appreciation out to those who touch the future each and every day!

A Fun design from CC Designs – Teacher with her apple basket and then I used some cute paper that is hard to see in the pic – but it is glossy and glittery and fun all around!  And then I found this gorgeous ruler ribbon that I just have to say that I love it so much, I find it hard to use!  Does that ever happen to you?  I thought it went well with the teachery theme for this card.  I added some tiny pearls to the top corner and the bottom apple in the circle is covered with glossy accents for some added shine.

a cheery thank you for any teacher

fun on the inside as well!

I hope you have a cheery Friday and an equally fun weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

kate

 

One Response to “Thanks Teach!”

  1. Molly Says:

    Great card. Love the apple theme adn the ruler ribbon also. XO


Leave a Reply

