Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Happy Birthday Cupcake! June 14, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Gifts,Papertrey Ink — anotherkatecreation @ 8:05 pm

So, you know me and the cupcake pull is just to great for me to resist… I got this great new set of stamps from PTI and have had the most fun playing with it – it is totally interchangeable and so much fun to play with.  You’ll see it in action in many ways soon enough!

 

Wednesday is my niece’s birthday – Happy Birthday Caroline! – and I wanted to make her a fun card.  Her favorite color is orange, which I have to admit is not a color I like to work with.  So I had to s-t-r-e-t-c-h my creativeness and this is what I came up with.

I also decided to play along with a challenge for the first time in a very long time – over at Eat, Sleep, Stamp.  Tracy always has such neat sketches and challenges and I decided to play along with this one.

 

Because I still have limited supplies here at my rental, I needed to break out some stuff and get crafty!  The papers and supplies are mostly from Michaels and other than fussy cutting it by hand instead of a die cut, it was relatively easy.

 

Well, I hope your week is turning out well – it has cooled off a bit here so I don’t feel like we are cooking in our house, but it has been sunny and pleasant!  Enjoy your day!

kate

 

 

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday Cupcake!”

  1. Tracy Says:

    Kate this came out FANTASTIC!!! Your niece will love it! You can never go wrong with cupcakes. *wink* It’s funny what you say about orange. I used to feel the same way and now use it a lot. Orange & blue and orange & pink are great together. This PTI set looks like a must have. May have to check it out. Such a treat to have you play along this week. Hope to see you play again soon!
    Hugs,
    Tracy

  2. Molly Says:

    Beautiful card…cupcakes are the “in” thing! XO

  3. Colleen Says:

    What can I say??? Another adorable Kate Creation! I think you did a great job with the color too!! I LOVE the other stamps at that website you menetioned…the beachy kids!! So cute! If you have them…I’ll have to have you do some cards or something for me!!!! LOL


Leave a Reply

