Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Mommy Chalk or Sidewalk Chalk? June 16, 2011

Filed under: Gifts,Hero Arts,Sympathy — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Another fun summertime thing to do – play with sidewalk chalk!  I know my kids love to do it – I used to find whole towns of roads all over, drawings of all kinds and of course, lots of practicing their names and letters – what fun!  Let’s get back to those fun childhood days, but with our own set of chalks!

Now, this card is a sympathy card – another one I sent in that was rejected for publication, but I love the colors and technique of this one so I thought I’d share.  The stamps are from Hero Arts – watercolor flowers – and I just fell in love with the way they are like watercolors and soft flowers.  I stamped them first with versamark ink and then while it was still wet, I used my chalks and colored them.  I did the same for the butterfly on just a scrap of paper and then cut it out and ‘sculpted’ it a bit.  I only tacked it to the card thru the middle so that it could stand out a bit.  I tied  a bow and glue dotted it on top of the flower image.  I added it to a strip of purple dotted Bazzill and then on top of a long kraft card.  I added the sentiment on the bottom on its own strip.

Thanks for stopping in today to see what I posted – hopefully it gives you a bit of inspiration!  Enjoy!

kate

 

2 Responses to “Mommy Chalk or Sidewalk Chalk?”

  1. Molly Says:

    I love this card – colors, design, etc. Stop telling people it’s a “reject” – because it’s a great Kate creation !!! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    Very pretty! I love the colors too!!


Leave a Reply

