Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

A Cheery Happy Day June 24, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,C.C. Designs,For Sale,Gifts,Kids,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 12:11 am

Hi All!!

First, I have to say, thanks for stopping by today!  Now I shall tell you that it is a special day for me today – it’s my birthday!  I have to tell you that usually, my birthday is just another day, but today I have some special plans and am already starting the day of on a good foot!  My darling hubby got me roses, a balloon, took me out to dinner last night and then we had gifts and lots of fun!  And later today I am headed to go and scrapbook for the weekend with my girlfriends.  What more could a girl ask for on her birthday??

Thinking about birthdays and fun, I thought I’d share this card with you.

I love the bright colors and ‘fun-ness’ of this card!  I stamped the girl and the presents separately, colored and blended them and then cut them out.  The girl is fussy-cut and the packes are squared off, and matted.  I then added the girl with dimensionals for an added pop.  Scalloped edge with rick-rack and then the sentiment matted and added with brads.  So much fun! 

 

I’m off to spend some time with my cutie kiddos and then to pack and head out!  Hope you have a special day filled with fun too!  Enjoy!

kate