Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

A Pretty Little Package June 28, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,For Sale,Gifts,Magnolia,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hey there folks!  I am on the fly today since we are off to camp in just a few days and there is so much to prepare!  Who said this was a vacation for any mom??  We are headed into the woods with the kids and the dog and can’t wait to get back to nature and have some fun.

But in the midst of packing, I found this little cutie that I forgot to post!  Another Magnolia girl – here used in a fancy birthday card.  I stamped her and then colored her with colored pencils and then gamsol blended her.  She is trimmed and matted with a soft yellow and then added to the card along with a doily and some flowers and pearls and a bow of soft cream jute is tied at the top.

I think it turned out nice and I like the colors – gray and yellow – which seem to be a trend right now.  I think I will add this to my collection to sell this fall – hoping to have a pile soon enough!

Well, I’m off to keep going on the packing!  Stay tuned for some crafty fun coming soon to my blog – you won’t want to miss it!

Take care happy campers!

kate

 

2 Responses to “A Pretty Little Package”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Ahhhh..it must be the week to camp! Certainly NOT a vacation for Mothers!! But we’ll take LOTS of pics and give us MORE reasons to scrap and create? RIGHT? Love the little one on the card…so sweet. You’re so crafty and creative!

  2. Molly Says:

    Love the little girl and your choice of colors. Enjoy your camping adventure…better you than me! XO


Leave a Reply

