Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Snowflake Season July 1, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,Cuttlebug,For Sale,Spellbinders — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Dashing through the snow……

 

Oh, wait, we can’t do that quite yet!  Yes, it is the first of July and I am here to start the  CHRISTMAS IN JULY  on my blog!

 

So let’s start off with a card that I designed for myself last fall, made a few and then got sidetracked with moving plans and never got the chance to send out!  Yep, that’s right, the card-maker never sent out her Christmas cards this year.  I guess that’s like the shoemaker’s kids never getting new shoes when they need them!

 

 

I had a lot of fun with my cuttlebug machine and the snowflake spellbinders! (there are four layers of snowflakes in the middle there plus a label die)  Then I inked everything up and pieced it together for a shabby, vintage look.  I added the cranberry button with a bit of floss tied in it and stamped the sentiment in chocolate ink.  I really like the way it turned out – and who knows, maybe this year I’ll actually get to send them out! 🙂

 

Hope you have a great weekend and a great Fourth of July!  We are headed up to  the woods – 2 adults, 4 kids, and a dog in tow – we should have lots of fun!

kate

ps – I  hope you are enjoying the Christmas in July fun!!

 

One Response to “Snowflake Season”

  1. Molly Says:

    They actually had snow in Lake Tahoe yesterday! Yuk! Pretty card and I like thinking ahead, but i can do without the real white stuff. XO


Leave a Reply

