Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Simple Snowy Holiday July 4, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,For Sale,Ribbons,Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

HI All!   In case you are just stopping in, I want to let you know that you are entering the CHRISTMAS IN JULY fun on my blog today!

 

Happy Fourth of July to Everyone!  While I know most everyone is busy celebrating with picnics and fireworks, family and fun today, I wanted to share a simple creation to continue the Christmas in July fun!

 

I first thought of this card when I saw a design in magazine that was only tan and turquoise – SO striking and yet, so simple!  Sometimes it’s those designs that are the best.  So, off I went with some kraft cardstock and my snowflake stamper.  I stamped in white ink all over the top of the card and then stamped the sentiment in black  in the bottom corner – you can see I changed it up a bit to  create two different types of cards, both very easy!  I then tied a turquoise snowy ribbon around the card and tied it off in a bow and viola!  A simple card done in mere minutes!

a simple thank you note to send for those holiday gifts

a simply sweet holiday greeting

 

Simple and sweet – that’s what I like.  I hope you are off to enjoy some simply sweet time today – take time to be thankful for all of our freedoms – we are so very blessed!  Take care!

kate

 

One Response to “Simple Snowy Holiday”

  1. Molly Says:

    Cute and easy – or sweet and simple. Just a nice idea. Hope you’re enjoying the 4th too. Yeah America!! XO


Leave a Reply

