Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Christmas Cocoa July 6, 2011

Filed under: C.C. Designs,Christmas,For Sale,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hi All!  In case you are just stopping in, I want to let you know that you are entering the CHRISTMAS IN JULY fun on my blog today!

 

Hidey Ho Campers!  another fun day set for today – and hopefully you’ll find this card a cutie too!

This is Cocoa Emma from C.C. Designs and I just fell in love with her when she was released!!  I had to have her and of course her little bench too!  I colored these a bit ago with my friend in CA – hello Kimberly! – and we had fun together as I was showing her the colored pencil and gamsol blending technique.  I just love this technique and I think it looks just as nice as some of the images colored with the copic markers which is something I just can’t get into – mainly because each marker runs about $4 each – yikes!  Anyhoo – this is just as fun in my book!  Click to enlarge her to see the coloring a detail of the card – it is one of my favorites!

 

Hope you all have a super duper day!

kate

 

2 Responses to “Christmas Cocoa”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    so adorable Kate! I love this CC Designs Emma too! I tried to click but she didn’t do anything! I like your Christmas in July creating!

  2. Molly Says:

    Cute card! The littel girls remind me of Joan Walsh Anglund characters from yesteryear. Really like the background Xmas paper. XO


Leave a Reply

