Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Snowflakes Are Falling July 11, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,Cuttlebug,For Sale — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hi All!  If you are just stopping by, I just want you to know that you have stumbled into my CHRISTMAS IN JULY  postings – sit back and enjoy the fun!!

 

Happy Monday Everybody!  It has been a while since we chatted, but I have to let you know that I have been having such a fun summer already – my family and I just got back from 6 days of camping and it was very nice indeed!  We had to weather some storms, but we had no access to phone, internet, or TV and it was glorious indeed.  Actually, if I am being totally honest, it was kind of surreal – in this day and age to be without all of the modern conveniences was a bit out of the ordinary.  We made good use of the time though and did many things together as a family and just relaxed and enjoyed the nature around us!  Other fun things we have done include strawberry picking and then making jam with them – yummo!, going to Knoebels park, enjoying the kids free movies, and the summer concert series here in Danville, as well as having fun with the cousins and grandparents we are now closer to.  We are hoping for lots more fun memories to come!

 

Now on to the crafty goodness you are here for 🙂  I have to let you know something right off the bat – *warning to grandma to shut your eyes *- she hates when I do this! 🙂

THERE ARE ONLY 166 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!! 

 Can you believe that??  Where has this year gone??  I was having a moment on the Fourth of July remembering where we were last year at this time – in CA – and now we are all the way across the country in PA!  It is hard to imagine how much we have done in just one year’s time – or even in the past six months!  Now, if we could only find a house, well, then we’d be ready to roll! 🙂

 

As I look ahead and think of the holidays, I try to think of the things I need to accomplish so that I can really ENJOY the time with my friends and family.  One thing I know for sure that I need to get done this year is my cards!  Here is a set that I made a bit ago and I like the way they turned out.  It is a set of 6 predesigned cards that I embellished a bit – I added lots of cut snowflakes on to the front and a button tied with string.  The insides are stamped (though for the life of me as I type I can’t remember with what!)

 

I hope you are enjoying my Christmas in July series of posts.  I’d love to hear from you – share some love and post a comment – and if you are just getting this via e-mail, click on over to my blog and see all the fun gadgets and gizmos I have been adding – this computer stuff is getting addicting! 🙂

Have a great day!

kate ♥

 

4 Responses to “Snowflakes Are Falling”

  1. Molly Says:

    Like the cards and the thoughts of snowflakes today when it is 90º. The ‘number of days’ I can do without!!! XO

  2. you are too funny!! 🙂 thanks!

  3. Colleen Says:

    LOVE IT!….but what else is new…right?!


Leave a Reply

