Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Skiing By With A Little Hi! July 13, 2011

Filed under: C.C. Designs,Christmas,For Sale,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

If you are just stopping by, you have stumbled into my CHRISTMAS IN JULY postings – sit back, relax and enjoy!

 

Hello out there in cyber world!  Another Wednesday and another fun card to post today! 🙂   Okay, I have to tell you that I fell in love with this little stamped image mostly because of the cute hat 😉 *wink*   I have never been, nor do I ever wish to go skiing!  The  thought of flinging myself down a cold, snowy mountainside on two little boards holds no appeal to me – I would much rather be in the cabin cozied up with a big blankie and a cup of cocoa!  But I like this little guy and I know that many others like to ski. 

 

I had a little fun with the colors on this – added some not-so-traditional ones to match the patterned papers and I also added a bit of dimension to the card with the snow on the bottom – it is puffed up with liquid applique.  The snowflakes are buttons and I added lots of fun ribbons to the side – no bow so it could be more masculine!

Warm wishes to you all – hee hee – for a great Wednesday!  Enjoy yourself!

kate ♥

 

2 Responses to “Skiing By With A Little Hi!”

  1. Meg C Says:

    So cute! Love the fun colors you used and that snow looks awesome!

  2. Molly Says:

    Casey and I like the ski card! The snow is pretty and cool. And we like the hat and colors. XO


Leave a Reply

