Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Warmest Wishes To You July 18, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,Endless Creations,For Sale,Stitching — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hi there!  If you have stumbled onto my blog, please know that I am celebrating this month and you are viewing my CHRISTMAS IN JULY posts.  Sit back and enjoy!

Hi everyone!!  It’s been another hot weekend here in Central PA and I hear that this week is going to be another one as well…. So I’m sending some cool thoughts your way with another card I stitched upon!  I lugged out the ol’ sewing machine to give the stitching thing another whirl.  And here’s what I came up with this time.

 

I know it looks kinda similar to the first one – but I did turn it the other way, added a different saying and what I learned from the first time, I tried to apply here.  I distressed everything with some distress ink and added a big ol’ button with twine in it.  I think I like this one a bit more since I had some more practice, but it still isn’t up to my standards just yet – we all have to start somewhere!

 

Well, we are chugging along here at home today – I have to get some cleaning and laundry done before I ‘run away’ for the rest of the week to the comfort of grandma and grandpa’s house and pool! 🙂   We also have to pick up my son’s football uniform and equipment (Lord, help us all – he starts his practices in early August!) tonight and do some errands in town.  Hoping to stay a bit in the shade and keep cool!  Here’s hoping you can do the same!

Thanks for stopping by –

kate ♥

 

 

2 Responses to “Warmest Wishes To You”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Certainly sent WARM wishes today! TOO HOT! I need winter or atleast Fall to return! LOL Love the card and the button adds a nice touch too!!!

  2. Molly Says:

    That snowman looks very sad today – maybe because it’s 90+. Poor thing! Like the card and the wishes. XO


Leave a Reply

