Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Flurries of Fun July 22, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,For Sale,Gifts,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hi there!  If you have just stumbled onto my blog, I am in the middle of my CHRISTMAS IN JULY posts, so sit back with a cool drink and enjoy!

Today is a super HOT HOT day here in Central PA -well, all over PA!   Just coming back from grandma’s cool pool and the car registered 104* – YIKES!  We are attempting every which way to keep cool!   Tomorrow is supposed to be just as bad, but we will be brave and attempt to get out to the Iron Heritage Festival in our town. 

 

Since it is Friday, here’s my fun nifty-gifty idea for you!

 

My kids are forever wanting chapsticks and lip gloss and so I thought this would be a fun little gift for my nieces and nephews and the kids’ friends.  I created the little chapstick holder with my score board and kraft paper – very easy and then I wrapped it with the mitten paper.  I cut one mitten out of the patterned paper, wrote a name on the top, and added it to the front with dimensionals.  I used some button twine and wrapped it around the package a few times and then tied a bow.  I also used the twine to make a hanger for the top.  I used some krinkle paper to add to the inside and popped the chapstick in there.

 

For the card, I used kraft paper for the base, then added a string of the mitten paper and then added a string and some bows out of the button twine.  I stamped the sentiment and viola!  the set was complete. 

 

I thought it was a neat little way to give something small to someone special.  I was thinking in my head while making it that it would be neat to make a whole bunch of them up and then hang them from a Christmas tree for party favors for a holiday get-together –  what do you think?

 

I hope you are somewhere staying cool today – maybe this holiday and Christmas in July stuff is helping to cool you off just a bit!  Take care and enjoy the weekend – I’ll be back on Monday for the last week of holiday fun!

kate ♥

 

2 Responses to “Flurries of Fun”

  1. Molly Says:

    Love the mittens! And the whole gift pkg. is unique. Hope you’re staying cool. Miss you already! XO

  2. beth Says:

    super cute!


Leave a Reply

