Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Simply Snowy July 25, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,For Sale — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Hey there!  If you are just stopping by, I should let you know that I am in the midst of my CHRISTMAS IN JULY posts.  Hope you enjoy!

 

Hi there and Happy Monday everyone!  I hope that you found something *cool* to do this weekend – perhaps crafting??  I did a bit of the family thing, a bit of resting and a bit of crafting.  Overall, it was a good weekend!

 

In our town, we had the Iron Heritage Festival – Danville, PA boasts that it was the town to produce the first T-Rail for the railroad and helped the western movement in the US.  The festival was really neat and full of history so with that in mind, I thought I would pull out an “oldie but a goodie” card for you today!

 

Here is my silly, smiley snowman!!  He makes me just want to laugh out loud!

 

 

I chose some bright holiday colors to mat him with, a simple sentiment and a black card to make the image *pop*.  I added real buttons for some dimension on the piece.

 

It kinda makes me wish there was a snow pile outside so I could run and make a snowman!  But, for today, I will take the sunshine and nicer temps and wait for winter to arrive soon enough!

 

I hope you have a COOL Monday!  thanks for stopping by!!

kate ♥

 

One Response to “Simply Snowy”

  1. Molly Says:

    Love the little guy too. Gave me a smile for the day. XO


Leave a Reply

