Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

How’ve You Bean?? September 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — anotherkatecreation @ 7:18 pm

Hi there friends!  Sorry it has been a while since my last post, life keeps flying by and I can hardly believe it is September already!!!  I have been hard at work, both personally and in the craft world.  My kids have been back in school now for almost three weeks and things are getting back to a scheduled life.  August was a big adjustment with the addition of football for my son – it is every evening and at least one day of the weekend so it has been the major time-sucker lately.  Now we are slowly adding the dance classes and CCD and soon Girl Scouts in the mix.  Life has a way of filling up fast!

 

I have been finding myself with some more time to devote to crafting, which is always a plus!  With the kids gone all day, I have time to play!  I have wanted to play with some more sketch challenges and so, I am deeming September as STAMPTEMBER! 🙂  Getting to work with some fun new stamps that I got at the convention as well as some I have been unearthing in boxes (yes, we are still in our rental house and in too many boxes to count anymore!  But that’s a whole other help line!).  It’s been fun to challenge myself to use what I have – there are no real stamp or scrapbook stores around here so I’m forced to use my stash 🙂  I’ve  been enjoying myself and truth be told – I probably have enough stash to open a store of my own!  Ha!

 

Anyhoo – here’s a card that’s up for a challenge that I like to peek at and take part in from time to time.  I’m hoping I am not too late to add my name to the list – I missed last week’s by a hair and then decided I would post it here when I need a filler!  This week’s challenge was a tricky sketch for me – but I tried to make it work 🙂  For any of the details – check it out here – Tracy has a great Sketchy Thursday thing going on regularly and I am hoping to catch more of the action now that I have more time!

Had some fun with this stamp set by Fiskars – love the coffee theme stuff!  And then I thought I wanted to play with the Technique Tuesday watercolor crayons – they are a new product and they are SO MUCH FUN!  My daughter even pulled up a chair next to me and asked if she could use/play with them too – too cute! I added the sentient on dimensionals with a bit of baker’s twine and the patterned paper is from Michaels so easy!

Well, I am off to do a few more posts and read through some e-mails.  Hope you are all doing well and taking some time to craft when you can!

kate ♥

 

4 Responses to “How’ve You Bean??”

  1. thanks for all of the comments – your love keeps me going!!! 🙂

  2. Tracy Says:

    You had me with the coffee theme! Love it!!! I like the non-traditional pastel colors (another favorite of mine) for a coffee card. Great use of the sketch. So glad you were able to play along this week!!!
    Hugs,
    Tracy

  3. Molly Says:

    Well, now, isn’t that sooo cute – and I don’t even drink coffee. Like the color scheme especially. XO

  4. Colleen Says:

    Very cute!


Leave a Reply

