Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Tiny Snow People September 7, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,Papertrey Ink,Technique Tuesday — anotherkatecreation @ 7:57 pm
Tags:

Welcome to STAMPTEMBER! 😉 

That’s just my fun for the month since I have been playing with some stamps and papers and such and am determined to get crafty this month!  I am also trying some new techniques – you saw in my last post that I  played with the watercolor crayons from Technique Tuesday – what a fun product!  Today I am also playing with the same sketch – can be found here – and wanted to use this cute little stamp from Stamps by Judith.  Here’s what  came up with:

 

I really love this stamp – fell in love with it at the convention and I guess I like it because it has 5 little snowmen  – just like my family – and that seems to draw me to them.  They make a cute little family, I think.  Anyway…. I stamped them and then added snowflakes with this stamp from Technique Tuesday – another find at the convention.  Then I cropped it to the right size and added the sentiment on a strip – from this stamp set – and added buttons with twine to the top corner to finish it off.

 

What do you think??  Leave a comment and tell me your opinion – I love to hear from you! 🙂

 Now – two posts in one day is A LOT for me – but I hope to be back soon with more STAMPTEMBER fun so keep your eyes open!

Take care –

kate

 

8 Responses to “Tiny Snow People”

  1. Tracy Says:

    Cute! Cute! Cute! I love Stamps by Judith. I have just a few cherished images, but they are some of my favorites, nonetheless. I love these snowmen and your very festive card. I could smell the hot chocolate and peppermint!! Thank you for playing along with Sketchy Thursday!
    Hugs,
    Tracy

  2. Molly Says:

    Love that little snowman family, too! Cute card with all the snowflake ‘stuff’. XO

  3. Lisa Huttinger Says:

    You know i love snowmen and since i have a family of 5 i too am drawn to cards with snowpeople families! How about it with being busy with the kids starting school and all of the activities! Talk soon……..Lisa 🙂

  4. Colleen Says:

    Ahhh..I too love these little snowmen! I love how they each have their own little character too! The red snowflake paper in the background really makes this whole card pop! Love it!


Leave a Reply

