Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Birthday Wishes September 27, 2011

Filed under: Birthdays,Cuttlebug,Technique Tuesday — anotherkatecreation @ 5:19 am

Hi peeps!  Can you believe that the end of September is here??  I can’t!  I think the years are going faster and faster and time seems to be slipping away from me!  I wish we could freeze time sometimes – but I guess we just need to stay in the moment while it is here and enjoy the days just a little bit more when we can.

 

Well, on to the crafty project you are no doubt here for.  Today I wanted to show you a fun birthday card that I whipped up in literally minutes!  I got these stamps at the convention in July and just had to play with them.  I love the crock – stamps by Judith – and then I wanted to fill it with some flowers that looked wildflowerish so I used the silhouettes from Technique Tuesday.  Ink is from Papertrey Ink and papers are from my stash the Basic Grey Kioshi pad. 

 

Not too many embellishments on the card since I wanted the image to be the main focus and added a simple sentiment.

Sorry for the quality of the picture – it has been a grey and rainy month here and I am thinking that I just have to break down and make myself a lightbox to take my pictures since the lighting is so off here in our rental house.  A fellow blogger came up with a great tutorial and I just might have to give it a whirl.

 

Hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday!  Thanks for stopping by!

kate

 

One Response to “Birthday Wishes”

  1. […] Birthday Wishes – see the original post here – A simple card, but I like how it came out – and I also liked that it really didn’t […]


Leave a Reply

