Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Shimmering Snowflakes October 26, 2011

Filed under: Christmas,Cuttlebug,Ribbons,Spellbinders — anotherkatecreation @ 3:59 am

Good Morning!  I’m up and at ’em early today and trying to get a jump on the cleaning and laundry I have to do before I head to my afternoon flurry of activities!   The week is surprisingly going well and we seem to be in a good rhythm right now for school, homework, and after school activities.  I think we had such a rough start to school that it is nice now to finally have things in order. 🙂

 

It’s a wee bit chilly this morning, so I thought I’d share this card I made on World Card Making Day at the beginning of October.  I had a pack of paper that I found from Tim Holtz and could envision this lovely vintage holiday card with mica sparkles, etc.  Well, it didn’t turn out quite the way I wanted it too (i.e. the way I thought it would) but, since I am working on limited supplies, I think it came out okay.

 

 

The card is made on kraft cardstock and although it is hard to see in this picture, there is glitter sparkles all over the card – the snowflakes and the santa image.  I pulled out some real vintage lace, trim and a button that I picked up at t a yard sale in a bag of crafty “stuff’.  Thought it just went with the image and the vintagey feel of the card.

 

I’ll be back to share again soon – thanks for taking a peek today!

kate ♥

 

One Response to “Shimmering Snowflakes”

  1. Molly Says:

    Beautiful Santa and sparkles….love the old-fashioned look. XO


Leave a Reply

