Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

DeNami Birthday Blog Hop March 12, 2012

Filed under: Birthdays,DeNami Design,Gifts,Kids — anotherkatecreation @ 9:03 am

Hi Everybody!  Welcome to the DeNami Birthday Blog Hop!  If you have arrived here from NICKI’S BLOG, then you are on the right track!  If you just popped in on my blog, but would like to start at the beginning, head on over to the DeNami blog. 

First off, let me say sorry for not getting this posted yesterday, but….. we have had the stomach flu going through our house and while I had two kids down with it last week and a hubby away, I did get a chance to sneak in some card making.  Unfortunately, the higher powers had other plans for me on Sunday.  Just when I though the bug had left the house, it hit me.  And boy, did it hit me hard.   Anyway, without going into details, let’s just say I don’t think I have ever been so sick in my life.   I couldn’t even get out of bed, let alone turn on the computer for a post. Ugh.  I’m feeling a bit better today, but I’m hoping this is the end for everyone in my house.

So on to the fun…..  Birthdays are such a fun time.  They are the occassion  that I like to make cards for most of all.  And I especially like to make them for someone in particular and while I make the card, I think of that person.  I like to think it adds a little something special to the card!  And I like to think of what their reaction will be when the receive the card – that’s my favorite part!

The first card I have for you today is for the younger set – or the young at heart!  I just love this stamp, and have done it before, but since I have several nephews who have summer birthdays, I thought I’d whip up a cute summery birthday card for them!

Supplies:

stamp: ICE CREAM CONE patterned paper: wite out line (sorry I pulled from the old stash!)

coloring: prismacolor pencils, gamsol, glitter roller pen

accents: TWINE, jewel

The next card I have is one that uses a stamp that I fell in love with because of its’ wistfulness.  Now DeNami puts in the wedding stamp category, but I happen to think it could be a fancy birthday cake!  See what you think.

Supplies:

stamps: CAKE, SMALL FLOWERS

cardstock: white

patterned paper: Basic Grey Capella

coloring: prismacolor pencils, gamsol

accents: QUICKIE GLUE PENGLITTER 

Okay, continue on your way now through blogland – off you go to DANA’S BLOG!  Hope you enjoyed viewing my take on some birthday treats!  Remember to leave comments on the blogs as DeNami has a lot of great prizes to give away!!

kate ♥

 

8 Responses to “DeNami Birthday Blog Hop”

  1. ADORABLE cards, Kate! LOVE the colorful ice cream cone and the plaid paper in the background!! And the fancy birthday cake is FABULOUS!!! Hope you’re feeling better!

  2. thanks to everyone for all of the great comments! I appreciate you stopping by to take a look!

  3. Kathy Mc Says:

    Kate, your ice cream cones and cake look good enough to eat. So sorry to hear your family had the nasty flu bug. Hope it misses our house!

  4. Patty Says:

    Two very yummy cards! I love your paper and color choices! Nice job!

  5. love both of the cards. I think that the cake be either or. The ice cream cone looks delicious. tfs Tami
    Tambos Creations!

  6. Rae Ann Says:

    Love the colors in the first card. I think the wedding cake looks perfect as a fancy birthday cake!

  7. Molly Says:

    Sorry you didnt’ escape the bug!! Love the b’day cards esp the ice cream cones. Feel better! XO

  8. Suzanne Bier Says:

    Both of your cards are great! The second one could definitely be a fancy birthday cake! 🙂


Leave a Reply

