Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Sweetness! March 19, 2012

Filed under: Card Maker Magazine,Martha Stewart,Papertrey Ink — anotherkatecreation @ 7:39 am

I feel like the months and days are flying by this year already!  Can’t believe it is mid March already!  I forgot to get this posted here for you all to see…..  I’ve been published again!   Part of the problem is the publication dates are off from the actual deadlines I have – for this one, it was last summer!

 

This time it was the CardMaker Magazine for their January/February issue.   I submitted several designs and this one was picked up.  I was very excited to see that I had “made it” again.  It’s always a good feeling to know that someone out there likes your design and appreciates your hard work.

 

Here is a copy of the cover of the magazine… (click image to go to the site to purchase if you wish)

CardMaker January 2012

 

and here is my card…..

 

I had fun designing this one – it was a real easy card with just one Martha Stewart punch in several different colors layered on top of each other.  The sentiment is from PaperTrey Ink.  Hope you enjoy!

 

Have a great Monday!

kate ♥

 

2 Responses to “Sweetness!”

  1. Colleen Says:

    You’re awesome! I too LOVE the card! Simply and elegant at the same time!!!

  2. Molly Ames Says:

    Love the card…mostly because I ♥ hearts! And I love you too ! XO


Leave a Reply

