Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

More Great Wishes! March 26, 2012

Filed under: Baby,Card Maker Magazine,Paper Crafts Magazine — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Happy Monday!

Well, another week has gone by, but before the month of March is gone for good, I have more exciting news to share with you. 🙂

 

I was published AGAIN!  Yep, that’s right – I’m on a roll now!  HA! 🙂

 

This time, the card edition was all about babies.  Instead of going the traditional route, I decided to pay tribute to my good friends who adopted a baby girl just about 2 years ago! (wow! that time has flown by!)  There are tons of cards out on the market for baby boys and baby girls, but there are not that many for adoptive parents.  So here is my take on a card for them 🙂

 

 

I just couldn’t help myself with the butterfly – it s such a symbol for me and I love the colors of this card.  When I chose the papers, I knew just what I wanted to do with them and was pleased it came out for me.  Now submitting it, you never know if someone else is going to like the idea or not.  But, they did!

 

Here’s a copy of the magazine it is featured in – CardMaker March/April edition – on newsstands NOW!  (or you can click the image to go to the website and purchase!)

CardMaker March 2012

This is a fun edition – light and airy designs for springtime, babies and Easter!  Yikes!  I guess that is sneaking up on us too!!

Off to go create some more fun – take care and thanks for sharing my fun with me!

kate ♥

 

2 Responses to “More Great Wishes!”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    Unique papers and idea. Congrats on being published again! What a celebrity! Proud to know you! XO

  2. Colleen Says:

    sniffle. sniffle! we LOVE the card and are so happy for you!!!!!


Leave a Reply

