Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Graduation Glitter May 1, 2012

Filed under: Card Maker Magazine,Clear Dollar Stamps,Spellbinders — anotherkatecreation @ 1:00 am

Well, I am not trying to brag or anything, but I am here again today to share another publication! Yeah!  I get SO excited to share my good news here with all of you!  This is the May/June Issue of CardMaker Magazine that I have been published in.  The call was for graduation cards and the theme for the magazine was glitter, glitz, and glam. 

 

Here is the cover:

 

And here is the page that I am on – just love seeing my name in print!  And my son, Brendan, and I agreed that this is definitely NOT the best picture of my work that they could have showcased.  But that is up to their photographer and graphic editor, not us!

 

And here is a close-up of the card that I submitted.

 

Now, let’s play the game from Sesame Street many a year ago….. “Which One Of These Is Not Like the Other?”

Yep, if you said my submitted card was different, then you guessed it!  Sometimes, the editors like the design but want to tweak it to their exact liking.  This time, they liked my card, but wanted me to change the background to more red.  They give you specific directions and then you do it and send it in.  I guess it is ultimately up to them if they choose to use it since I have to wait for an acceptance contract again, but hey, I am happy to have had 3 publications this year!

 

Thanks for stopping in to see my happy news!

Take care –

kate ♥

 

4 Responses to “Graduation Glitter”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    I happen to like the original better, but who am I ?!
    Great job on the publishing!! XO

  2. Lisa Says:

    Congrats! Looks really good……….I like the red a bit more, but black is nice too! I too love to hear when you are published……Colleens right it’s not bragging……….it’s something to be very proud of and you should share it!

  3. Colleen Says:

    Holy Cow! I don’t think its bragging…I think its an awesome accomplishment! My talented friend!!!! It looks great with black or red!!


Leave a Reply

