Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Here Comes The Bride June 20, 2012

Filed under: C.C. Designs,Cuttlebug,Spellbinders — anotherkatecreation @ 1:11 am

What would June be if I didn’t pop in with a bridal card? 🙂

Here is my take on a soft bridal card full of white, pearls, and roses.  I had fun coloring this bride and also figuring out the cutting of the card.  I knew I wanted to do a circle with her on the inside and pearls all around.

The front of the card with a soft sentiment and more pearls.

The inside of the card with the stamp and a sentiment and a wish!

Some layers and texture add to the details on the front of the card.  I just love this beautiful bride stamp – may have to go and make some more cards with her just to play!

So there you go – June with a bridal card 🙂

I’ll be back again next week, although it will probably be a pretyped post since I will be in the middle of the big move!  We are getting excited!! 🙂  The next few days I will be packing up my “craft workshop” or shall I say, what I have out in crafts.  It is always hard for me to do – I have to say I liked when the movers did it a lot better!  But I keep focused on the end prize and I will be up and running again real soon!!

Take care – thanks for stopping by!

kate

 

2 Responses to “Here Comes The Bride”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    just precious Kate! I just got her a month or so ago and she’s so sweet and your card is lovely!

  2. Molly Ames Says:

    What a pretty card….love the pearls and soft colors. XO


Leave a Reply

