Another Kate Creation's Blog

stampin', scrappin', paper craftin' fun!

Stars and Stripes Forever July 4, 2012

Filed under: Martha Stewart,Papertrey Ink,Ribbons — anotherkatecreation @ 1:11 am

Happy Fourth of July everyone!!  Today is a fun day all over the USA with parties, BBQs, and most of all fireworks displays!  We are happy to be going to our new town’s show of spectacular fireworks tonight.  The kids will have a blast I am sure and I love to watch them dance in the night sky!

 

The move went fairly smoothly and now we are tackling unpacking everything and getting it into it’s proper “home”.  The kids are settling in and making some new friends in the neighborhood and enjoying opening boxes to see their “stuff”!  Thanks for everyone’s well-wishes!

 

Now on to the crafty fun!  Here’s two cards I forgot to post last year at Father’s Day – a card I made for my father-in-law and one for my father.  I thought it would be fun to share them here since it was all about the stars and stripes and being a great all- American dad/grandpa! ( Please pardon the handwritten sentiment, at that point in my last move I didn’t have my spring sentiments out of the box!)

 

And here is the card I made for my father.  He was in the Navy and so I  used the nautical theme.   Just love that little sailor hat!

 

So, Happy “Red,White, and Blue”, “Stars and Stripes Forever”, and all that jazz.  May you all be safe and well and “God Bless America”!

Thanks for stopping in!

kate

 

One Response to “Stars and Stripes Forever”

  1. Molly Ames Says:

    Beautiful cards and God bless America! XO


Leave a Reply

